Personal

February 19, 2010 jessicateal1

Sometimes I feel like I going day to day the same way but, sometimes I think I only have 1 year of college left and I should just shut up and take the boar dome. I’m talking 15 hours this semester and working 3 to 4 shifts a week, this may not seem like a lot but when your work from 7p.m. to 3a.m. this starts to take a toll on your body. I have been doing this now for 4 years and it seems like it has been a life time. I ready for something new and im not quite sure just what it is. Maybe all I need is a really awesome vacation or maybe summer to come faster, but this summer im talking 12 hours so I don’t think that will help much. Its my birthday this week and im every so much feeling old, I know 22 is not old but im not really looking forward to this birthday like my 21. I guess my only choice is save up for a vacation or such it up for 1 last year and summer and study study! I like most of my classes im talking but the work load seems to be crazy, and im having a hard time balancing the 2, work and school. I guess ill just sleep when im dead.

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330: Personal,Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caroline Rawlins  |  April 25, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I understand your frustration with school and jobs. I am a junior and am involved in four organizations which seem to take up more of my time than I expected. School is finally winding down for the semester and I am looking forward to it. I am going home for the summer and working. I am also, like you, trying to figure out what I want to do after college .I have not done my internship but I have a feeling that it will help me to decided what direction I want to go when I get out of college. So, im looking forward to that and just keep on keeping on until then.

  • 2. Caroline’s Comments&hellip  |  April 25, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    […] view the post. […]

  • 3. Hillary  |  April 27, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I completely understand where you are coming from. It is taking me forever to graduate college! Mostly because I work 4 days a week all the way in Brunswick and then have school the other days. Balancing friends,homework, school, and work can be so overwhelming at times. It’s hard to concentrate on school work when you have to support yourself by working too. It’s hard to put school first when I feel like if I don’t pay my bills I’ll be on the street so it’s hard not to put working first. Stick with it though it will pay off in the end!

  • 5. Janee  |  April 28, 2010 at 3:19 am

    Finally someone who feels my pain. I definitely can relate to where you’re coming from. This semester alone has been a very draining one with my class schedule, work schedule and sorority schedule. It seems like the work is never-ending. I’ve been saying I need to take a vacation for the past two years, and yet, I’m still in Statesboro, Ga and haven’t left since the summer after my freshman year. I really hope you get your vaca time soon, because I KNOW I need mine!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts

 
