PR Connections 3: Jessica Simpson speaks out!

March 2, 2010 jessicateal1

I can’t wait for Jessica Simpson to speak out about John mayors. He seems to messing up a lot right not but talking about someone you dated does not seem to be the right answer. I think she had every right to stand up and speak for herself and dong it on the opera show is the best place to do it. I think he maybe just saying all this stuff about her because he has nothing going on for him and talking about someone else might make him feel better.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35673179/ns/entertainment-celebrities/

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330: PR Connections,Uncategorized

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristinabundy  |  March 3, 2010 at 2:30 am

    I completely agree, I think John Mayer is an idiot for the things he said about Jessica Simpson. It’s bad enough when you have to break up with someone- I can’t imagine having my private life bantered about by an ex. I think Jessica has every right to speak up for herself. I can’t wait to hear what she had to say on Oprah(I had class earlier so I couldn’t watch the episode earlier). I agree with you that he probably has nothing else going for him so he feels the need to make inappropriate and racist comments to keep himself in the news. I like his music, but he needs to stop running his mouth to the press.

  • 2. Erica Campbell  |  April 19, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Tisk Tisk John (I can not say this enough) I watched Jessica’s interview on Oprah and I have to say that I think she handled the situation very well. She did not resort to name calling or badmouthing John Mayer- she acknowledged that she was hurt and confused but seemed to be taking the whole thing very well. My favorite line from the interview had to be her saying “Well.. it could be worst.. my phone is ranging of the hook”, it is such a good example of when Public Relations is done right! She turned a negative into a positive. Now she has a show on VH1 and she is back in the lime light- all because her ex boyfriend tried to humiliate her publicly, way to go Jessica!

  • 3. Blog Comments « J&#&hellip  |  April 19, 2010 at 3:05 am

    […] Jessica Simpson Speaks Out!; Jessica […]

  • 4. sarahgricius  |  April 25, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Although, I do agree that talking about people he has dated previously and pretty low, I don’t think he did it because he has nothing going on for himself. John Mayer is an amazing singer and songwriter, he has numerous tours that are sold out, and he has songs about Georgia which makes me even happier. I honestly just think that there was a lot of behind the scenes drama between Jessica and him that the public was not aware of and instead of keeping it to himself he decided to tell others, which was wrong because he is a celebrity and by doing so he knew the public would hear about it. I mean just relate it back to your life, if you are going through a break up and someone has broken your heart, then aren’t you the one who wants to be the first to tell the story about what happened between you two so that you can make the other person look bad. But I definitely think he used his celebrity status in the wrong way.

    -Sarah Gricius

  • 6. Hillary  |  April 27, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I am not a big John Mayer fan myself. I think he is rude and crude to ALL of his ex’s and has a big mouth and needs to learn when to shut it. Although people like his singing and song writing, what makes him think he can use his status to talk bad about people? I have said bad things about my exes too but I have not said it on national TV in front of millions of viewers. Where’s the class? I think Jessica held herself very well on the show. I like how she didn’t result to name-calling or pointing of fingers. That is how the whole situation should have been dealt with in the first place! But of course, that wouldn’t make for good entertainment either for an audience would it?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
